Bowral Dermatology is a medical, surgical and cosmetic practice committed to providing you with the highest standard of care for you and your skin.

We have assembled a team of dermatologists, plastic surgeons, nurses and other skin specialists to provide you with the highest possible standards of care for your skin. You can have confidence that our team approach means that a range of experts can treat your condition.

We’re also an accredited Dermatology training facility so we have access to the latest research, technology and treatments for all of your medical, cosmetic and surgical needs.

Meet the Team



Dr Derek Davies
Dermatologist and Mohs Micrographic Surgeon

Dr Derek Davies completed Medicine at the University of New South Wales in 1994 followed by residency at Westmead Hospital. After training as a dermatology registrar at John Hunter Hospital, Newcastle, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, Westmead Hospital, Skin Hospital, Westmead and Royal North Shore Hospital he became a Fellow of the Australasian College of Dermatologists in 2003. He was awarded a Fellowship in Mohs Micrographic Surgery and Advanced Laser Surgery in 2009. Derek is a Fellow of the Australasian College of Dermatologists, and a member of European Academy of Dermatology and Venereology.

Visiting Specialists

Dr. Muzib Abdul-Razak
Head and Neck Surgeon and Surgical Oncologist

Dr André Safvat
Plastic Surgeon

Dr Lisa McIntosh
General Practitioner with interest in Skin

Dr Rosie Hanbury
General Practitioner with interest in Skin

Management Staff

Tracy Davies, RN, BNurs, MNurs (Family and Child Health), Graduate Certificate in PICU Nursing

Tracy is the business, practice and nurse manager at Bowral and Orange Dermatology. She has a long history in nursing, in the areas of paediatrics and PICU. She has worked at Sydney Children’s Hospital and Westmead Children’s Hospital. She has also worked in areas of nurse education and paediatric pain management. She is a member of the Australian Association of Practice Managers.

Dermatology Nurses/ Dermal Therapists, Aestheticians and Beauty Therapists

Petrina Barnes
EEN, – Practice Nurse – Surgical and Medical Nursing
Jessica Chapman
RN, BNurs – Practice Nurse – Surgical and Medical Nursing
Merrynda Roberts
Aesthetician/Beauty Therapist
Tanya Piercy
EEN, – Practice Nurse – Surgical and Medical Nursing

Administrative Staff

Jessica Baker
Jodi Farrell
Senior Reception and Administration
Claire Bishop
Reception and Administration
Liz Holland
Reception and Administration